My Mik’maq Mother— A Best Seller

Charlottetown, PEI: My Mi’kmaq Mother, a book by Julie Pellissier-Lush, has just reached best seller status on Prince Edward Island. The book, published by Retromedia Publishing, was launched only 15 months ago and has garnered critical acclaim from its readers.

For every reader who has overcome the loss of a mother, sister, brother, father, child or friend, this honest, funny and powerful compilation of stories elicits a wide range of emotional responses.

“I’m delighted that My Mi’kmaq Mother has become a best seller,” said Pellissier-Lush. “I never imagined that so many people would be touched by my story.”
With the continued interest in My Mi’kmaq Mother, the book is on a path to becoming a best seller in Atlantic Canada.

Pellissier-Lush was featured on ATV “Live at Five” and CBC TV Compass. She has had coverage in The Halifax Herald where her book was picked as one of the top five for book sales in a random survey at one of Indigo’s Halifax stores. The Charlottetown Guardian gave her coverage in a comprehensive feature article as well.

My Mi’kmaq Mother is available through Retromedia Publishing at retromedia.ca, at chapters.indigo.ca and at Indigo, Chapters, Coles and BookMark bookstores in Canada.

